Showsight Presents the Vizsla

THE VIZSLA: QUESTIONS & ANSWERS GREG ANDERSON RICHARD HILDERMAN

I just moved to Simi Valley, from San Diego. Outside of dogs, I eat, sleep, eat again sleep—actually I enjoy weight training, cooking and water skiing! Architecture is my passion. I’ve been in dogs my whole life, from kennel help to professional handler for 22 years and I’ve been judging for over 20 years. MARISSA CLARK

My wife and I live on a barrier island off the coast of North Carolina. Outside of dogs I spend a lot of time kayaking in the marshes. I am active in protecting the sea turtles and birds that nest on our island along with pro- tecting the natural environment that surrounds the island. We got involved showing and breeding Vizslas in 1975. We no longer breed or show dogs. I started my judging career in 1985 when I was approved just for Vizslas. DR. DANA MASSEY

A native of California, I realized my childhood dream, three years ago, by moving to Washington State. We live on Fox Island, which is an extension of Gig Harbor. I enjoy ANY outdoor activ- ity. Being in the PNW, there are endless opportunities to be with nature. This is where I find true peace and happiness. I also love theatre and anything involv- ing animals. I have been involved in the

I live with my husband, Billy and dogs (Paula Deen, Suzie, Ballot, Dav, Betty Ann, George and Lloyds of Lon- don, a rescue Terrier). I’ve been in Wei- maraners since 1950, showing since 1985 and judging since about 1998.

sport for 45 years. Boy, I am dating myself! Our initial breed was Irish Setters. Then we decided to downsize to the English Cocker Spaniel. I have been judging since 2004. PLUIS DAVERN I live in North Monterey County, California and my whole life revolves around dogs and numerous dog activities includ- ing obedience, conformation, field events, agility and therapy work. I started off in obedience training in 1960; I’ve been breeding and showing since 1968, started handling in the 70s and judging in 2000. I have been breeding Vizslas since 2001.

(Photo © Gay Glazbrook)

LINDA ROBEY

I live in High Ridge, Missouri, which is about 25 miles outside of St. Louis. I travel with my husband in our motorhome. I also shoot skeet and some trap and golf when I get a chance. Dogs take up much of my time. I’ve loved dogs all my life, so did my par- ents, so I have had dogs for as long as

260 • S HOW S IGHT M AGAZINE , M ARCH 2017

Powered by